ebookpaster.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer error
Epson 3880 printer error







epson 3880 printer error
  1. EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR INSTALL
  2. EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR DRIVER
  3. EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR FULL
  4. EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR PRO

something electrical or other mechanical issue with your printer is causing the sudden light output, and the printer to not print at 2880dpi. your printer dampers are a few years old, have particle build up that’s filtering the ink, and need to be replaced, or 3.

EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR DRIVER

something in the new OS or driver has been programed to sabotage output for people using non-Epson carts, 2. I also discussed your situation with Jon, and he agreed your issue is very strange, and unlike anything we’ve heard of or seen before (I have had strange and overly light output due to a stale print driver, which was fixed by reinstalling the driver- but this is not your issue). So- the variables are the slightly different OS you’re using, and your printer. I printed with both the Epson profile, to match your workflow, and with our CCP-3880 profiles, and both gave me great results.

EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR PRO

Yesterday I spent some time testing your setup, by installing Photoshop CC on my new 10.9 laptop, and printing to our 3880 set up with ConeColor Pro inks with the latest print driver, downloaded from the Epson site.Īlthough I’m using 10.9, and you’re using 10.9.1- my results came out as they should.

EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR FULL

All cartridges are near full at this point. I have refilled two of the black inks and the Cyan. I agitate the cartridges in the printer and on the shelf every couple of weeks. I use an HP as well so it does not get as much use, but it was fine a couple of weeks ago prior to changing the latest cartridges Printer is used a couple of times a month. Yes, the black inks and cyan were installed earlier, alongside the remaining Epson cartridges - prints looked great Please let me know, thanks- Dana :)īottles were shaken prior to filling the cartridges - both with the initial cartridges I installed and in the more recent ones… In fact, I thought I may have shaken the yellow too much as I noticed some frothing. Have you even refilled any carts, or are they still using the ink you initially filled them with? How often have you agitated carts to maintain in-suspension pigment? How often have you been using your printer vs.

EPSON 3880 PRINTER ERROR INSTALL

Please clarify- did you first install ConeColor matte black, photo black, and cyan (or also light black and light light black?)- and prints were looking good until you recently installed ConeColor light cyan and yellow? So magenta and light magenta are still currently Epson carts? Thanks for the additional information.Īfter reviewing your order history, I see you purchased the ConeColor bottles and set of 3880 refill carts in 6/2013.ĭid you make sure to shake the ConeColor ink bottles prior to filling the carts, or had the bottles been sitting prior to filling carts, and you drew ink from the top?

epson 3880 printer error

I hope this helps, please keep me posted and let me know if you have questions or there’s anything else I can help you with. If not, I recommend deleting your current print driver, then going to the Epson site and downloading a fresh driver for your OS, and install the fresh driver, then make a test print to see how things look. Have you tried doing a fresh install of your print driver? I have certainly seen STRANGE things happen, that were resolved by reinstalling the driver. Here is a color nozzle check from our 9880 (so the colors aren’t in the same order as your 3880- but the nozzle step pattern and vibrancy of colors should be the same).ĭid you print a good nozzle check and test print with full set of Epson ink prior to installing the refill carts and ConeColor ink (with the same computer, OS, Photoshop version and settings)? Your print settings all look correct, though it’s difficult for me to see your nozzle check- from what I can see, it looks like the colors are muddy and there are many mis-firing nozzles (is this correct, or am I seeing things?) I did notice that the yellow ink had some frothy bubbles, but after two weeks, I would think it would have settled.Īttached is a sample of two prints, one colour and the other B&W. I have also removed and gently agitated the ink, with no improvements. Have tried cleaning cycle, head alignment etc. It looks like it is dumping the ink into the maintenance cartridge as I went through a brand new cartridge just trying to trouble shoot this. When I set it for 2880, the printer goes through the motions of printing, but the page is blank.

epson 3880 printer error

When I set it for 1440, I get the washed out print. This is via both the standard OSX driver as well as via ImagePrint. This is for both colour and black/white images. I recently replaced LC and Y, and now the prints look washed out. Up until recently, I had replaced the blacks and blue. I have been slowly replacing the original Epson cartridges with the Cone system.









Epson 3880 printer error